Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well, personally, I disagree with the idea of taking a gap year between finishing school and entering higher education. In my opinion, it is important to continue the rhythm of pursuing formal education while we have a fresh memory and knowledge from what we have learned. On the contrary, I also agree with the idea of getting informal knowledge by experiencing informal education that will be beneficial for us to understand and be engaged to real social life problems. We will be able to learn on ways to solve problems practically, not only theoretically. Therefore, I believe that taking a year out between schools and starting university is not always necessary unless there is a practical reason behind it, such as to gain work experience which is related to our future study that can support our professional background.