“Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.” To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that teaching children the skills of handwriting is not required in this highly advanced world.In my opinion,children should thought the writing skills and techniques because handwriting is a unique character of each person and it also helps in developing fine motor skills. To begin with,handwriting is a peculiar characteristic of an individual.That means, each person has different handwriting and it should be trained and polished from early childhood to horn this skill. For instance,my daughter is 5 years old and she has not started her schooling yet so she did not get any training for writing skills. As a result,she does know how even how to hold a pencil and if she continues like this with being trained for writing skills,she will lose the special character of a human being; handwriting. Furthermore,when a child practices writing regularly,the activates the areas of the brain that control motor skills. Hence,handwriting training is good to develop motor skills. However,the advances in the field of technology reduce the requirements of writing on paper with hands.That means,computers and mobile phones have note writing facilities and people can type in these places instead of writing on paper. Moreover,the options to download and save content reduced the need of writing notes. For example,most of the schools are using digital books and students are given note pads,so the need for writing is less even in education. Nevertheless,learning to write is ititworth,because people can write special things in their own handwriting and that will be more satisfying. To conclude,even though the areas where handwriting is required have reduced a lot children should learn writing skills as it helps in improving motor skills and it is unique for each individual.