Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that parents in this generation are having a tendency to spend far less leisure time with their offspring. In this case, I contend that it is because of the technology development and the young are more affected. Apparently, in the modern day, a wealth of smart devices acts as a barrier between parents and children’s interaction. In this generation, both adults and youngsters have access to a steady stream of novel forms of technology so they spend almost their quality time on gaming or scrolling social media to chill out in lieu of other advantageous activities. For example, it is common to see families in the same room but everyone is having their own space with smartphones and not talking or sharing precious family moments, which can keep them apart from each other. Hence, it is irrefutable to note that technology can act as a disturbance in the interaction of family members. Without a shadow of a doubt, kids are more affected than parents in this case. Lacking close conversations and favourable activities with parents in idle time can cause a frenzy of emotional issues to youngsters. They will tend to neglect things around them, which can lead to antisocial behaviors and social vices related problems. For example, juveniles who do not receive adequate parents ’ guidance can easily be cajoled to use illegal drugs by delinquents, which do great harm to their health together with future. Due to these drawbacks of lacking interaction between parents and offspring to kids, it is necessary to provide them with sufficient attention. In conclusion, it is reasonable to note that technologies act as a drawback in parents and offspring connection and their kids are affected more than adults.