Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human?

Many environmentalists worry about the harmful impacts of polluting materials on the earth's water resources. This essay discusses some of the main reasons for water pollutions, including remains from the manufacturing industry and human wastes from daily life; in addition, we will look at some consequences that happen to human health and the ecosystem. It is true that polluting activities come from various sources. Firstly, industrial manufacturing activities account for a large number of wastes. Since most of the factories focus on cost reduction to bring affordable products to the market, they usually skip waste processing steps; consequently, these remains are dumped directly into rivers and seas and contaminate them. Secondly, human activities and daily consumptions also contribute largely to pollution. With the development of global trade, goods are getting cheaper, so many people are able to purchase and consume more resources. As a result, more wastes are dumped into the landfill which will eventually poison the underground water resource. This polluted water will have a detrimental impact on our life and the earth. One consequence that humans will face is the impact of toxic water on our health. The consumption of unclean water for a long period of time might lead to kidney diseases and liver cancer. Such diseases are hard to be cured and can make patients and their families suffered from pains and financial losses due to costly treatments. Another negative result is a harmful impact on the ecosystem. Contaminated water will destroy the water environment, so fish and many animals will face the threat of extinction. For example, Phu Quoc island in Vietnam is famous for its breathtaking beaches. As more visitors come to visit that creates more human waste dumped into the ocean; eventually, at this present, researchers can hardly find large fish close to the island due to polluted living conditions. In conclusion, the manufacturing industry and human activities create a large number of wastes that damage rivers and oceans and this results in detrimental impacts on human health and the ecosystem.