Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people، however, ، think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst a number of government officials underscore the importance of economic growth as their main objectives, others advocate that attention should be equally apportioned among all types of development. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, there are those reasoning the economy is the cornerstone of a flourishing nation and therefore any development in this respect has far-reaching effects on other areas as well. Today, is to say, inextricably intertwined with other aspects of life, the economy is believed to be of central importance. This is amply illustrated by the fact that economic vitality will automatically give rise to employment opportunities in the job market. Moreover, another justification is that economy is the sole criterion for measuring success when a regime's achievements are concerned. This is mainly because of the masse's raised materialistic aspirations and the significance they attached to materialism. On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that making had way towards other accomplishments of equal value is just as necessary. The most compelling reason for their assertion is that failure in handling other equally pressing matters will cause a ripple effect, thereby impinging on the national economy takes international crippling sanctions imposed on politically isolated countries for example falling to launch international commerce, search Nations are able to witness a significant drop in their export revenues. Apart from that, national infrastructures may simply cause to function normally if the shortcomings of the whole system are not addressed properly. In the other words, a booming economy is by no measures the only key factor defining a successful and accomplished nation. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy, on balance, however, it is my firm conviction that attention should be paid to the importance of all fields including politics since political chaos can have deleterious effects on a country's economic status as well.