popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in existing international tensions and releasing emotions in a safe way . To what extent do you agree and disagree with with the opinion

Sports play as an integral part of any civilised community. Though big sports events are considered as an opportunity to improve relations among countries, but these events come at great cost. This essay will discuss in detail as to why such huge affairs are not everybody’s game. First of all, organising such events burdens national economy of developing countries. Nevertheless, developing countries take pride while hosting such occasions but corruption takes it’s toll. When commonwealth games were organised in India, they spent exceptionally on opening ceremonies, infrastructure and paid international stars. Later on, commonwealth games came under the radar of their country’s vigilance committee on wrongdoings by government officials in siphoning off public money. Moreover, such countries can spend funds on higher education, improving their infrastructure and eradicate poverty. For instance, African countries such as Congo and Sudan have huge issue such as famine where basic necessity such food and water is scarce. In addition to the above, sometimes relation between two countries are so worse that their enemity can even get worse. Mostly when two such nations play, spectators turn into wild mob. As if they are fighting war at that very moment. For example, in last football world cup, news was all over the the places as audience started fights on street after the game was over. Further, security of players has also been a cause of concern. Few years back, an international cricket match was held in Pakistan, when some one from stands pointed out guns at the players of the opposition. In conclusion, it can be said such large events are not meant for every country. They should rather focus on the important things that matter for their development. Moreover, there are other means with which tensions and emotions can be released. play an integral part in any civilised community. Though big sports occasions are considered as an opportunity to improve relations among countries, these events come at a great cost. This essay will discuss in detail why such huge affairs are not everybody’s game. First of all, organising events burdens the national economy of developing nations. Nevertheless, developing communities take pride while hosting sports occasions but corruption takes its toll. When commonwealth games were organised in India, they spent exceptionally on opening ceremonies, infrastructure and paid international stars. Later on, commonwealth games came under the radar of their country’s vigilance committee on wrongdoings by government officials in siphoning off public money. Moreover, states can spend funds on higher education, improving their infrastructure and eradicating poverty. For instance, African regions like Congo and Sudan have a huge issue in the shape of famine where the basic necessity of food and water is scarce. In addition to the above, sometimes relations between two land is so worse that their enmity can even get worse. Mostly when two nations play, spectators turn into a wild mob. As if they are fighting a war at that very moment. For example, in the last football world cup, the news was all over the place as the audience started fights on the street after the game was over. Further, the security of players has also been a cause of concern. A few years back, an international cricket match was held in Pakistan, when someone from the stands pointed out guns at the players of the opposition. In conclusion, it can be said large sporting events are not meant for every country. They should rather focus on the important things that matter for their development. Besides, there are other means by which tensions and emotions can be released.