Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently the population in the world has increased significantly, that lead to build more and more houses and reduce the number of trees. So there is an argument among people says that planting trees and parks is more essential than building houses. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the importance of that. To begin with, to create balance in the ecosystem, we need to plant a lot of flora, grass and flowers, because a tree produces oxygen and the person produces CO2 which is crucial in the breath system. Thus, that will raise the levels of O2 and CO2 in the world and make the city a friendly environment. In addition, greenery and gardens play a vital role in the beauty of the cities and towns and reduce pollution. For example, a city in Saudi Arabia called Jubil, is interested in the environment, so you can find two gardens at least on every avenue and plant trees between the roads. Hence, the family and neighbours usually gather in the garden play, walk and make yoga, so you can see the positive effects on their faces. In conclusion, trees create a wonderful environment in cities and towns, so I think people and government should care about this issue. Because it will balance the ecosystem and reduce its pollution.