Some people believe that children should not be given homework, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many parents emphasize the importance of having a teacher provide additional works for students after a class, while others argue that a teenager should spend time doing something else rather than working on assignments. This essay discusses both views and supports the idea of not giving homework to a teenager so that they can invest their time into an interest. On the one hand, parents love to see young people practice and review a lesson after school. Thus, the youngster can have a second chance to take a deeper understanding of materials provided in their classes that leads to a higher score on a test day. For example, Asian parents often require their children to take a tutoring class at night; consequently, most Asian teenagers have a higher score compared to their peers. I believe that this is not a proper way to educate a youngster because it puts too much pressure on them. On the other hand, some parents encourage their children to explore other things after a daily class. While learning is important, there are other fields that a child might be interested in. For this reason, they should be allowed to spend the rest of the day on their hobbies as long as these activities are healthy for their well-being. For instance, primary education in Canada does not focus on homework and a teacher is encouraged to allow a teenager to explore side projects that will be presented in front of the class at the end of each semester. As a result, they love to learn and become more active in their learning path. I agree with this approach for a dynamic learning method it provides, so a student can have an opportunity to excel in the domain that they are good at. In conclusion, giving homework to students allow them to remember the lesson in class, while not providing homework might give students a chance to explore their unique interest. I support the second idea that a student should be allowed to express their strong side instead of following a strict curriculum.