Many people nowadays do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem?

Large number of people, in recent times, feel unsafe outside as well as in their own homes. There are numerous reasons for this above problem some of which I will be elaborating in this essay and give ways to solve this issue. In the past few years, society has witnessed many cases of theft where robbers break into houses and loot everything present, sometimes even harming the people living in the particular home. Moreover, there are instances where members of a family cause harm to other family members, thus indicating that people are not safe even in their own families. For example, when an honor killing takes place, its usually a person from the victims family who is the main culprit. Going outside is getting dangerous now, more than ever, due to the increasing cases of abductions, murder, rape and so on. The major cause for this is the unending greed of people who are ready to do anything in order to get rich or increase their social status. This can be exemplified by the growing crime rate in developing countries, where people mostly turn to criminal activity to earn money due to the lack of literacy or poverty. However, there are many steps that can be taken by both the government and individuals. Firstly, by implementing stricter punishments, people will refrain from committing crimes thereby resulting in a safer society. Installing security cameras in remote places and increasing police patrolling are excellent ways to reduce crimes. In conclusion, people are not safe both inside their homes and outside but with the measures mentioned above, we can control and reduce crimes committed by people.