Many believe that to be successful in a particular sport, having a natural ability is more important than training and hardwork. Discuss both views n give your opinion.

The importance of natural ability in a particular sport has been widely discussed among people over countries. Some argue that training and hard work are more important than the gift. I disagree with this argument almost entirely. As far as feasibility, efficiency and health are concerned, I strongly hold that natural capability plays a significant role in sport. It is undeniable that hard effort is critical to success. Every sporter must train very hard to achieve a great grade because hard effort can activate their potential power. However, for those people who have poor gifts, the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages. First of all, many sporters devote themselves to an item which they are actually not good at. They cannot achieve their aims no matter how hard they are. Secondly, the effectiveness of training is also poor if an athlete has a little gift for a particular item. They have opportunities to be successful in their particular sports at expense of much more time and sweat than those people who have an excellent natural capability. Last but most important, some athletes train override in order to improve their grades, however, that may harmful to their bodies. For example, my neighbour Yu Qian was a sporter 30 years ago. He has a poor gift at running. He trained 14 hours every day in order to improve himself. Unfortunately, he was injured badly because of a training override and lost the opportunity of running forever. In conclusion, although training and hard work are important, natural ability overwhelms it.