Topic: Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that homeschooling is preferable to traditional education because there is a vast amount of knowledge available online. Therefore, it makes no difference either studying at school or at home. I completely disagree with this point of view, as I believe that online learning can lead children to offensive material and students require in-person experiences with both teachers and friends Those who support homeschooling point out that online learning provides such a wide range of resources, such as Youtube, National Geographic and Khan academy, for students. Thus, children can opt for any subject based on their interests. Nevertheless, I find that this wealth of information can be harmful to children since they can access them in just one click without realizing what they are seeing. For instance, children can accidentally see offensive pictures or violent content on websites which can cause them trauma and influence them in a bad way. Therefore, with the supervision of teachers, this problem can be eliminated. Furthermore, in order to develop children ’s skills effectively, teachers and peer society are needed. In other words, teachers can give more practical advice to students than online resources and friends can help develop social skills such as sharing, using manners, respecting personal space and cooperating. A number of surveys demonstrate that children in school have more understanding about society and tend to have better performance in intellectual development. That is why school is important. In summary, although studying online offers a wide range of data, I believe that some of this online information is inappropriate and influences them in bad ways. Plus, teachers can give face-to-face advice and peers can help students develop various skills.