Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that advertising is the effective way to persuade us to buy items, while others claim that advertising does not attract the attention of consumers because of its dissemination. From my perspective, I agree with the former view and this essay will provide the reasoning for my standpoint. On the one hand, there are several why advertising become boring to viewers, one of which I realize that its content is not only uncreative but also unreal. To be more specific, promotional videos in terms of the same type of product convey a iterant content, which mislead and does not active as effectively as we expected. Therefore, It makes users feel unsatisfied with the product and they will not believe the advertisement. In addition, we can waste a lot of time on the advertisement. Because the duration of advertising films often is so long with a successive frequency. For instance, advertising clips interrupt continuously when we watch some programs on TV or youtube. This can lead to our hate those products advertised on TV. On the other hand, I am convinced that the advertisement is successful at persuading us to buy things. First, the advertisement takes advantage of technology. An explanation of this is that content creators have known how to approach the audience at the right time thanks to the smart data such as facebook, instagram and other social networks. Therefore, advertising has found a myriad of consumers and brings a huge profit. Besides, I feel that advertising nowadays catches the trends and understands consumer psychology. In order words, marketers are professionally trained. They know how to analyze the market, measure efficiency as well as choosing potential partners. For example, the creators in Vietnam often collaborate with the influencers who are in great demand by the community, such as Son Tung Mtp, Tóc tiên… Consequently, we tend to buy the products which their idols represent for that brand. In conclusion, it is an indisputable fact that Although some people no longer care about the advertisement, I believe that It still can account for a large part of the purchase decisions.