Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Behind every big city with tall buildings, mountains of garbages come from civil's housing. To be able to fix this mess, Some minds believe that we need the government to enforce the community into the culture of reusing products. In this essay, I will mention why I stand by this opinion, while not forgetting to give a look into the other points of view. Firstly, I do think morals alone is not enough to shape our behaviours, As a fact that humans are different, while some can be well educated and extremely clean, others can be careless and would not care much about the environment unless there were clear rules and consequences for their actions. For example, in Georgia you will get fine if you through anything on the ground and not on a trash can, As a result, they have clean streets. On the other hand, we may argue that laws alone will not help much unless we had other actions. For a start, we need to support the culture of recycling and raise awareness of our environment. In addition, Government should provide products and materials that are easy to get reused or can be shaped into other useful things. For instance, In some countries, it's expensive to get plastic bags while it's very cheap or almost free to find paper's, That leads to having streets empty of plastic. To sum up, We need more efforts to increase the reusing of waste, While I support the side that believes it can be done by law, others can think of less restrictive ways to support their side.