New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and have enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

With the help of the state of the art household equipment, more free time is provided for females who have children to do the tasks of the home and work simultaneously. This essay will discuss what advantages of a working mom for the family and explain why a working mom is more beneficial, although there are negligible drawbacks. On the one hand, by using cutting-edge technology, women are not blamed to only do the mundane tasks of cleaning the house or babysitting. They have the opportunity to work in society and be active as men. Being a working mom does not only have positive impacts on the individual but also does it impact the whole society. Females who work outside are unlikely to get depression, which directly affects their children and the whole family. Moreover, the children become more independent because mothers teach them how to do the chores. Moreover, if children have responsibilities at home, they will be more successful in the future. On the other hand, some people advocate working moms are more stressed and exhausted. After an overwhelming day at work and spending a great deal of time in traffic, it is challenging to face children who need attention continuously. However, these issues can be solved easily by allocating some me-time to unwind and rejuvenate, which help them to recharge. For example, a family trip helps them strengthen the family bonds and get relaxed. In conclusion, working women is a modern life phenomenon with various merits and minor demerits. This essay argued the advantages and disadvantages. In addition, it explained the reason why working women are more useful for the family and society.