Some people think that teenagers should be required to do community service in their free time as this would benefit both the individual teenagers and their society. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Performing community service has been recommended to juveniles. Some people indicate that vounteer works of teenagers would bring individual and societal benefits. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with them and young students should be encouraged to do so. To begin with, conducting social service produces personal growth for the youth. Firstly, young people will have an opportunity to broaden their mindsets through the service. For instance, while they volunteer to provide meals to homeless people, they develop empathy and learn how they need to respect people in dire conditions regardless of people ' current status. Secondly, the youth become decent members of society through volunteer jobs.. As they learn from first -hand experiences, they learn how to resolve issues and problems when they are confronted with similar conflicts. This definitely represents why young people can benefit through community work. On top of the personal growth of teenagers mentioned above, community service by them yields societal benefits. When students come to help, agencies and organisations can save their resources including money and time. As can be seen in the event of a natural disaster, the more people come to help to restore, the quicker the restoration can be made, which means that companies can make use of money, labour and time more efficiently. In addition, these agencies or organisation can use their saved funding contributed to the free work of adolescents to help people in need. Through this, there will be more people who receive assistance from society. This clearly indicates that youth's volunteering in the community sector entails positive aspects for society. To sum up, students' work in communities benefits both themselves and society. Individuals have positive effects including broadened mindsets and being able to function as a decent member of society. When it comes to society, there will be more agencies and organisations that can save their resources and more people that are provided with social services. This is why I believe that teenagers should be encouraged to do community work.