The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Even the commercials and proven science behind smoking showed a lot of disadvantages. It didn't give any warning to smokers until now. Cigarettes contain nicotine that will make someone feel more relaxed and stay awake is one of the reasons why people are still doing that. Some communities still care and are willing to help reduce those habits, starting from campaigns to build a community for those who want to stop smoking. At this point, this essay will discuss how to stop people from smoking and prevent them from starting. Nowadays, cigarettes are reachable even for those who are underage. It seems like one of the roots of the problem. Store owners had to realize the effects of selling it to kids and be punished if they sold it. Parents and schools also have an essential role in educating children to resist that unhealthy habit. Due to the lack of regulations on smoking habits, government roles are essential to this project, such as increasing the tax, limiting the smoking area,s and strict rules for smokers. Those actions could reduce the number of smokers from a long-term perspective. Not just the government, public figures have a critical part for their viewer. The government should collaborate with them to spread positive activity and thoughts on how harmful smoking is. To conclude, it is the factor of society and lifestyle that leads people to smoke. It could be tackled by the roles of parents, government, and public figures, which put their effort into minimizing and teaching healthier habits. As the act spreads and leaves good actions, sooner smokers will realize and think about what they had done for a better routine.