Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreignlanguage is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that learning foreign languages just happens while traveling to those countries or in terms of finding a job there, others argue that there are various reasons behind the discipline and the urge for learning and gaining the ability to speak in a foreign language. I tend to agree with the latter argument and in this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. One of the expectations while working in a company as a member is being able to communicate and speak with colleagues which will enhance creativity with getting new ideas from others as well as the efficiency would be an uprising in various aspects and this kind of correlation is only accessible with learning the language spoken in the working area. Also, it would be a magnificent experience if someone is fluent in a foreign language of a country that is deciding to travel. As a number of people find learning a new language hard enough, they do not consider other ambitions that make learners eager to tolerate this difficulty. Nowadays huge numbers of people are unexpectedly comfortable with other languages besides their mother-tongue which is a consequence of different changes in our lifestyles. For example, in the past people were only familiar with movies directed and released in their own country, that said with the development of technology and arising out of myriad platforms which give the users the comfort to watch any movies that they want at any time, the limitations of types of the movies you were supposed to watch back then are diminished. In addition, the accessibility to the world wide web and talking to foreigners only by opening a tab has brought the mindset for people to learn foreign languages for reasons related to learning about their culture or perspectives in arts and so on. In conclusion, Although it is undeniable that learning a language is a must to find a job in a country as a foreigner and also it would make it easier when traveling abroad but I believe that there are plenty of other reasons beyond these two that will make people willing to put their effort in learning a foreign language.