In some countries it is illegal to stop people applying for a job because of their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that in the United States, people can start getting tasks at 14. That is not the case in the UAE because you have to start getting a job at around 18. Counties have their reasons on why people should start at younger or older ages. Some think that it is positive, but others say otherwise. First and foremost is experience. It is a very positive thing to involvement before pursuing your career. The youth definitely need the involvement in what true hard task really is. Effort and their career will be much easier when someone is aware of their assigned tasks. For example, my sister who is currently 11 years old, is interested in learning about life before she enters her adulthood. Secondly, kids' behaviour changes. Kids appreciate their parents more because they experience how much time they put in to care for them. Thanks to caring parents, kids are able to start having worked at the age of 15 and 16. They begin to understand what the true cores of hard efforts are. This is the second reason why I think teenagers should apply for tasks a 14 or 15. Finally, the last reason is less fortunate families. Families in which members are sick or ill or are suffering from disabilities are unable to work. If they have a child who is capable of doing work, they should be put to work immediately in order to help the family financially succeed. It is extremely difficult for families who do not have much money to be able to have a source of income at all times. That is my third and final reason why I think it is right for children to apply for jobs. To recapitulate, I opine the children should be able to apply for jobs even if they are under 18. Having a source of income in a family is a very helpful thing and this is why I think that it is completely positive to have children working jobs at the age of 14. Needless to say, working in a job can give a child discipline.