Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

Music has always been an indispensible part of our lives and plays an important role in every culture worldwide. Because it exists everywhere, some argue that music is a great means of uniting people from different cultures and overcoming the generation gap. Personally, i cast absolutely no doubt on this opinion. For variety of reasons, music is the one common thing we all enjoy despite language barriers. With music, we can make new friends everywhere we go even regardless of our social backgrounds. For instance, in2019, the song “Despacito” blew up all over the world. Even though it’s a spanish song and most of the people who listened to it did not really understand what the lyrics mean, the song still gained huge popularity due to its catchy rhythm and had gone viral for a long time. At the present, the song is still holding the title of “the most listened song ” on the youtube platform. This concludes that even if there exists language barriers, music can break free from this restraint and connect people from all places with the same liking. There are stronger reasons to argue that with music, people who are alike or in the same tough situation in life can find one another to connect and to help each other heal. Notwithstanding the cultures or the upbringings, people from different parts of the world can still face the same problem in life. Therefore, they listen to songs that can soothe their pain and relieve their stress. By that, they encounter those who are having the same problems and are listening to the same song to comfort themselves, just like what they are doing. From then, they can share each other’s stories and relate to one another’s suffering. For instance, people on the Tiktok platform have been using the song “Pope is a rockstar” to share their losses whether it’s a pet or family members. And this attracts people from diffenrent places to come into one place on social media to comfort each other and give one another advice. In conclusion, for the reasons i mentioned above, i strongly believe that music is not limited to anything, it can go beyond barriers and connect people from all cultures and ages..