Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, tourist industries are currently being improved and expanded by a huge number of developing countries, which has been a concern to the general public. In my opinion, this phenomenon exerts both positive and negative effects on many aspects of life. In this essay, I will also discuss some primary reasons leading to this trend. One of the most significant causes of this trend is that tourism is the best way to develop countries to boost the economy and enhance communities' lives standards. First of all, it includes finding out more places of interest, providing better services about accommodation, restaurants, tours and travels, etc. besides that increase a number of employment for local dwellers, Therefore, these changes surely appeal to international visitors, which cause the whole economy and local residents to make profits and increase the final income. Moreover, another reason for my argument is that expanding tourism helps to raise the popularity of national images. For instance, a large number of beautiful pictures will be sent and spread on the Internet to promote the countries ’ beauty and attract tourists from all paths of life. On the other hand, many developing countries which are expanding tourism are also considered to be a negative development. Specifically, such minor changes in tourist attractions can also put heavy pressure on residents who are in their vicinity, so that, local residents may have to change their lifestyle to keep up with the pace of tourist attraction, thus, discouraging them from following traditional ways of living. Besides, expanding tourist industries means less space for other activities and industries such as farming, industrial areas, etc. In conclusion, tourism is expanding as a result of its importance to the economy of developing countries. I totally believe that it is both a pros and cons development. It not only encourages the countries to develop but also illustrates the national images. However, it also has negative effects such as pressure on local residents and erases the traditional lifestyles.