Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

As of today, global warming is considered an imperative issue confronting humans. Personally, I think this is caused mainly by our daily routine, and it requires actions from authorities and individuals. Worrying rises in worldwide temperatures can mostly be attributed to human activities. Carbon gases and exhaust fumes from factories and vehicles directly damage the ozone layer, but the most problematic is the burning of fossil fuels from power stations, releasing tonnes of CO2 and thus contributing to rising temperatures. Additionally, countries are becoming industrialized and expanding populations, so the inevitable outcome is a great decline in natural resources. As an example, over-cutting of trees to build skyscrapers, bridges, schools and destruction of wildlife habitats lead to pave the way for environmental degradation. This is also the cause of global warming. There are some solutions that governments and individuals should take in order to prevent these problems or at least reduce the effect. First, governments need to put limitations on energy consumption in production facilities by using renewable sources such as power from the sun and the wind. They should also minimize dependence on fossil fuels.On the part of individuals, they must raise awareness of protecting the environment. People should use eco-friendly transportation like bicycles on a daily basis and only resort to personal transport when really necessary. Finally, tree planting should be encouraged in inhabitants, especially children. If people join their hands to protect the green lung of earth, it will soon recover and retrieve the fresh atmosphere for everyone. To sum up, on our way to modernization, humans accidentally worsen the problem of global warming as they build more factories than ever and emit harmful gases into the air. It is the responsibility of officials in charge to promote clean energy and also the duty of each person to lead a sustainable lifestyle.