In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines will replace many of the tasks we do at home and work now. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problem it will cause.

In the coming times, machines will be everywhere working in the replacement of the labour staff. In return, people will have more hours for themselves to enjoy and spend their lives according to their desires. However, it will disturb them emotionally, mentally and physically due to extra free time. Firstly, with the advancement of information technology, it is expected that in the near future robots will replace man commercially and domestically. Companies will place bots in the factory production lines which will work around the clock without any break. In addition, people will use different types of gadgets at their homes for various households which will reduce their involvement and let them enjoy themselves with family. Furthermore, parents will have more time to spend with their children and help them nourish. For example, nowadays elders are extremely busy at jobs and households that they are unable to spare some moments for their offspring. On the other hand, the fantasy of leisure will fade out really fast and they will become bored due to extra spare hours. Moreover, this scenario will affect them mentally and physically. Instead of the routine life of going to work or a job for earning bread and butter, they will wake up late and do nothing. This will eventually develop various types of physical and psychological diseases. For instance, depression and anxiety will upset them internally and heart and liver issues will affect them externally. To conclude, in the near future when machines will replace humans in homes and offices, there will be enough time for relaxation activities. Consequently, this idleness will hurt in a number of ways that cannot be ignored.