Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often debated by experienced members of society that adolescents should begin to understand the non-native language in their early school life instead of secondary school. However, I believe that the domestic language is vital to learn in the early life span rather than a foreign tongue. For this reason, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Undoubtedly, learning different languages is always beneficial at any stage of life. If teenagers are involved in such activities during primary school, it would be helpful for them in the future. This action could support them to be a part of international activities and communication diversity would be added advantage. For instance, in today's era of advancement, the young generation is addicted to social media through mobile apps like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Familiarization with foreign languages could be a great help for them while using such apps. Children during primary school are usually at an age of early under 10 and their minds are not capable enough that allow to learn multi-languages. As a result, it is imperative to focus on the mother tongue first. Involving themselves in multi-languages could stress the growing mind beyond their limits, and as a consequence, they would not be able to understand their domestic language along with a foreign language. For example, the families who live abroad, the lack of native language familiarity is evident in their kids because of cultural and religious differences. In conclusion, although, foreign languages give a boost to kids if they have been involved since primary school. However, it tends to divert their capabilities away from their domestic language which is usually dominant in non-resident citizens families.