Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, underdevelopment of tourism industry, the numbers of people travel abroad is becoming popular, it is often argued by some that have negative effects on the countries are travelled. I personally believe that have positive effects outweigh some negative issues. On the one and, there are some main benefits of tourists is the foreign currency spend in the country. First of all, it is increasing the number of employment for local dwellers, such as providing jobs services about accommodation, restaurants, tours and travels, etc. Therefore, these changes surely appeal to international visitors, which cause the whole economy and local residents to make profits and increase the final income. Moreover, another reason for my argument is that tourism helps to raise the popularity of national images. For instance, a large number of beautiful pictures will be sent and spread on the Internet to promote the countries ’ beauty and attract tourists from all paths of life. So that tourism is the best way to developing countries to boost the economy and enhance communities' lives standards. On the other hand, many developing countries which are expanding tourism are also considered to be a negative development. Specifically, such minor changes in tourist attractions can also put heavy pressure on residents who are in their vicinity, so that, local residents may have to change their lifestyle to keep up with the pace of tourist attraction, thus, discouraging them from following traditional ways of living. Besides, expanding tourist industries means less space for other activities and industries such as farming, industrial areas, etc. To sum up, I totally believe that it is both a pros and cons development. It not only encourages the countries to develop but also illustrates the national images. However, it also has negative effects such as pressure on local residents and erases the traditional lifestyles.