In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Hunger is the one the most significant issues all around the world. However, agriculture efficiency has increased due to recent enhancements. Although there is a great development in agricultural methods and device, some people are experiencing food deficiency. In this essay I will discuss the causes of this problem, such as climate change, and high cost of agricultural machines. Also, probable solutions including preserving environment and producing economic machines will be discussed. Climate change caused by deforestation has an inevitable detrimental impact on food production. Developed countries remove the trees for more farmlands in the poor countries, resulting in more floods or drought and famine. For example, great proportion of coffee is planted in South America, thus noticeable tracts of Amazon have diminished by facilitated companies due to harvesting more coffee seeds leading to famine in most of South American countries. The more planting vegetations, more infertile the soil becomes. The measure could be taken for this problem is implementing more restrictions on harvesting agricultural products by foreign companies. New practical machines are one of the major reasons for agricultural advances which are prohibitively expensive for poor countries possibly resulting in less amount of food production. Wealthy countries, as they can afford highly-cost devices, tend to utilizing new technology to increase their efficiency in agriculture. For instance, USA is one the top food producers in world, providing significant proton of crops by optimizing plantation methods using up-to-dated technology. African countries budget cannot meet these expenses and they use classical techniques; therefore, the products are inadequate for the population. Probable solution for this issue, is to provide poor countries with new machines for free or producing some affordable agricultural devices. To conclude, over-priced machines and climate change caused by developed countries can be considered as reason of lack of food in some areas which can be solved by accurate strategies.