In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Population growth is directly proportional to housing demands. The requirements are gradually increasing. However, land availability is limited. I completely agree that farmland should be protected and the construction of apartments should not be allowed in such places. Firstly, deforestation leads to extreme weather conditions like irregular rainfall, the higher temperature in summers. To exemplify this, statistics show that the weather cycle has become unpredictable. In summers, scorching heat leads to serious health problems, irregular rainfall destroys crops. Therefore, to preserve our scenic beauty and climatic cycle it is necessary to not support cutting down trees. Secondly, it may cause a loss of vegetation and crops. Farmer's only asset and source of earning daily bread are through agriculture. For instance, in rural areas adjacent to bigger cities, crops are grown every year. These crops once ready are sold at wholesale markets and flown down to supermarkets. This depicts the complete food supply chain which will be thwarted if less space is available for the cultivation of fruits and flowers. Thirdly, soil erosion is also a considerable factor. Lesser trees, barren land is the source of another major problem namely earthquake and landslides. To exemplify this, researches show the region where land has been acquired for the residential township. It is not a safe option to live in such places. As the risk of landslides is prominent. Thus, safety and security should be on the radar before planning to live in such locations. To wrap up, our scenic beauty can be preserved, if government authorities impose restrictions on building homes in the countryside. The migration of people from small towns to bigger cities in search of employment is the root cause of the issue. In my opinion, nature should be conserved and separate residential township planning should be seriously planned and designed.