In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is noticed that people are keen to figure out the past of the house or building they live in. This essay will discuss the reasons why people are curious about it and how to get the information that they need. There are two main reasons why people are interested in the history of the house that they have purchased or just live in. Firstly, it is helpful to evaluate the actual house condition if people have known about the whole story of the house. For instance, whether the house structure was ever damaged, like a fire, is sometimes hard to examine after a refurbishment, and learning the history of a house is a significant way to get full information. The other reason is that people are likely to develop an emotional connection with the house, especially the one that they have lived in for a long time because it is the place that they spent most of their time in a day. Thus, it is natural for people to grow curiosity about it. Some possible ways to study the past of the house is turning help for neighbourhood or seeking for any books which might record it. By inquiring about the community who live around your home, it is more efficient to gain more detailed information which your house agencies may not tell you honestly. Besides, it is also helpful to look through records in the local library, like newspapers or books which are very likely to contain any big events of your house. In conclusion, people seek the history of houses they living in because of certain reasons, and they can ask their neighbourhood or check written records to gain the answer.