Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Changing workplace can be very daunting since new environment brings up new challenges. That is one of the reasons some people work in the same company until the retirement. Yet, are not these worth the opportunities that emerge parallel to them? Being employed for the same organisation for many years certainly provides stability, which has become a rare phenomenon in our economies struggling with the frequent crises of the last two decades. The longer one has worked in a company and the higher his or her post there the more is the probability of retaining it in such circumstances. Additionally, many employees do not want to quit this ‘comfort zone’ since they get used to it and are satisfied. Change, as mentioned, is likewise full of risk and the older the candidate the hander it is to find a job. Nevertheless, change is also a chance of faster advancement in position. Moreover, it can even mean a start from zero, if one was not successful during the previous employment. On the other hand, it gives a wider perspective for the future of one ’s career to broaden one ’s insight and to acquire new skills and knowledge. In my own experience, I once changed my job because there was not anything more I could learn at that company. In conclusion, I think that change of work environment is much more advantageous than sticking to one organisation, for thus employees have the opportunity to better their experience and widen their understanding of the work market and the world, in general.