TASK 2: The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is believed that the span of technology to be obtainable to individuals is rising the space between the wealthy and the needy, while others have an opinion of having different results. The following essay will discuss the reasons behind these two views before showing why I favour the latter. On the one hand, one of the most prominent reasons leading to the upper statement is that some technological advancements cannot be afforded by the poor. To be more specific, some high-end equipment like electric cars, mobile phones or new medicine is very expensive for the lower class, while the upper class can buy this stuff without a doubt. As a result, the bridges connecting the poor and the rich are further and further apart. On the other hand, despite the given point above, I am of the opinion that technology is reducing the gap between the wealthy and the poverty class. This is obviously because the capability of the Internet has dropped. For example, everyone can access Wi-Fi to surf the information on the Internet or have a smartphone to video call with their family and friends. One more thing is that people can now stay at home and study online, which reduces the cost of transport and food. In conclusion, even though most people have an opinion that the range of technology increases the gap between the lower and upper class, I still think that it connects everyone to be closer together. Also, it is predicted that in the future, technologies will make people’s lives more efficient and pave the way for more future developments.