A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possession. Old Fashioned values such as honour, kindnes and trust, no loner seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present era, societies are becoming modern and even the norms and values are changing. Many individuals believe that the worth of the individual can only be assumed from his class or status and what he has in his house. I agree to some extent that nowadays a person ’s net worth can be judged by his social status and from his belongings but I believe that still there are public who judge the other human from his honour, kindness and trust. This essay will discuss why the worth of the person be assumed through his kindness, honour and trust. First of all, the people are living in the 21st century and many things are changed by the passage of time. Moreover, we have all kinds of classes in our society such as upper, middle and lower class. The community of normal and poor individuals are assuming the higher class as per their status and belongings. Adding to that, since there is discrimination in race, caste so also in the opportunity of jobs. The people who are rich and have a good bank balance get good posts and the other classes remain at the lower grade. For,instance about 50% of the community do not get the job due to discrimination. That’s why it seems that people are judged by their position. On the other,hand the people of old ages still guess the value of person through old fashioned as they are the people of an old era, learn from their elders about the respect and judgment of a person. For,Example Grandparents of the 20th century who are still alive know the value of a person through his trust and kindness. Therefore I disagree with the point that people are judged as per their status and material possession only. To conclude I agree to some extent that now a day’s people are judged by their status and belonging as it is because of the discrimination in classes.