Large companies use sports events to promote their products.Some people think it has a negative impact on sports.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not using sports events for public relations has been a subject of heated discussion.In this essay, I will examine both the merits and demerits of this trend as well as provide my own perspective which believes the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, people who reckon that this issue has various virtues have valid reasons to say so. Many football players or athletes have become ambassadors for some luxury brands like Nike, Adidas to make a living and improve living standards. Nevertheless, some of them are highly concentrated on public relations to enhance sports goods. As a result, they might lose their manners that lead to a serious effect on national sports teams. Moreover, there are a small number of large sporting events collaborating with companies that have a negative impact on society like alcohol…Due to the fact that a huge amount of teenagers engage in a football match and can be influenced. In spite of the disadvantages mentioned, I believe that the positive influences of this trend are more significant. To begin with, without sponsorship,many sports events could not be organized. This coordinate is not only a method of advertising to boost the turnover but also have numerous benefits for spectators. For instance, the Fifa World Cup required millions of dollars to organize and the sponsors provide a lot of this much needed money to mitigate the ticket costs for sport fans. Besides,it promotes sports enthusiasts for people from all circumstances. Therefore, residents with an average income would have more opportunities to pursue their passion. On balance,having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument, I suppose that the advantages of this topic outweigh its disadvantages.