Is The murder of Dee Dee Blancharde a biased case?

In 2016 Gypsy Rose Blandcharde was sentenced to 10 years of jail time at Chillicothe Correctional Center in Missouri for second degree murder of her mother Claudine Dee Dee Blancharde. Gypsy has been said to have leukemia, asthma, vision and hearing impairment, muscular dystrophy, and seizures by her mother Dee Dee. She would be fed through a feeding tube and was given SEVERAL medications that she never needed. She had the mind of a 7 year old, never had friends or had any close interactions with kids her age. She lived with her mom, Dee Dee, who was mentally ill and a hoarder. Dee Dee had a mental illness, Munchausen syndrome by proxy, which made her fake Gypsy ’s disorders in order to receive attention, money, and sympathy for living with and caring for a sick kid. Soon after they had moved into their new house in March 2008, Gypsy started connecting the dots and found out what her mother had been doing to her. She found out she could walk, wasn't allergic to sugar, and was actually 19 years old and not 15. A few months later, she became friends with the girl across the street and was secretly introduced to a Christian dating site where she met her partner in crime (literally). Her new online boyfriend’s name was Nick Godejohn who had a mental illness called Dissociative Identity Disorder and was also autistic. Him and Gypsy would secretly call each other on Dee Dee ’s computer and would plot their murder and runaway. On June 9th, 2015 Dee Dee was murdered with 17 stab wounds on her back/neck. Nick and Gypsy were tracked down and found 5 days later by the post they shared on Facebook earlier that day (first image). After they were found they were immediately taken into questioning. In conclusion I think Gypsy ’s trial is straightforward, biased and unfair. I think she does not deserve 10 years in prison along with constant reminders of her trauma and instead should be sent to a better mental facility with less years to serve. A person with the amount of trauma that Gypsy went through might not be able to maybe never be able to function normally again. This case is biased because there are people who think Dee Dee deserved this and want to free Gypsy and there are the people that think Gypsy deserved a longer sentence because they are in favor of or like Dee Dee and dont believe that Dee Dee abused Gypsy.