1. Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

On the first hand, what is culture? If we define culture as shared beliefs, values, attitudes and behaviors, it stands to reason then that a person's country of origin impacts their culture. The question is to what degree. Is nationality the defining influence or is it just one of many factors in play? Personally speaking, I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the latter. A person culture is defined by her environment, habits, and influences. It´s normal that the country of origin as a major impact on the person behavior and personality. Since you are born you absorb the morals and rituals around you. Your way of life is highly influenced by the routine of the people closer to you. In addition to this, nowadays, with the globalization, we have access to all kinds of culture and nationalities which allows us to choose the culture we most identify with. As a consequence, we are monopolized by the social media and constantly receiving information of every cultures and behaviors. It can allow us to have a different culture from our country of origin. In my opinion, I think that, as a rule, a person´s culture is mostly influenced by the country of origin but it could also happen to switch culture and belong to other country. It´s possible to have more in common with another culture then our own by understanding better their habits and traditions. Overall, with the progress of technologies and the growth of globalization a person´s culture will be no more limited to their country of origin but perhaps open to the all world.