The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have brought revolutionary changes in various sectors of work including, the police department. Due to this, many different devices and virtual tracking ways are now available to monitor criminal activities and maintain law and order in any society. Hence, as per the given statement, some people believe that there is a reduction in illegal activities from previous times because of the use of advanced technologies While this is true to a certain extent but I do not completely agree with this opinion and would give my supportive points in this essay It is important to mention first that with the development of web cameras, trackers, internet-operated or satellite devices and even media networks, certainly, police have got enough support to hold a criminal. They can chase and catch a crime easily and even locals can report to them in no time. There were no such methods in the past and so it was very easy for a lawbreaker or a thief to run and hide away. However, it has some drawbacks too. Cybercrime rates and online bank fraudulents have considerably increased. It has now become very convenient for criminals to conduct a misdeed by planning through social media and doing international robberies. For example, people get robbed by thieves just picking up a phone call and recently a well-known newspaper reported an increase of 20% in such crime rate in the last 10 years. In conclusion, as explained above, although modern technologies are a boost for any country to control illegal activities as compared to the past nevertheless, criminals are also finding new ways through it to conduct a crime and therefore I do not fully agree with the given statement.