Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Across the globe, there has seen a spike in the casualties associated with vehicles especially, among teens. Some people assert that authorities must impose restrictions on riding motorcycles below 24 to whittle it down. Although few folks favour this idea, in my opinion, this will have adverse effects, and there are better alternatives available. To start, significant youngsters go to their colleges using bikes as there are no adequate public transport resources available in major countries. Thus taking such initiative will hamper their education, ultimately to their career. In addition, most young people are involved in part-time jobs like delivery boys. So a bike is the most cost-effective and convenient way to do their job or reach their job locations. For Instance, in the UK, 80 per cent of college students aged between 18 to 25 are involved in the food delivery business, and bikes are essential for carrying out their job. Moreover, youths will start driving cars, increasing overall expenditure and more congestion on the roads. However, I believe these accidents can be halted in several other ways. Firstly, there must be strict rules for overspeeding and provision for the punishment if they do not abide by the traffic laws. Secondly, safety instruments like helmets and bikes must be introspective by certified professionals at regular mandatory intervals. For example, in Sweden, each biker has to get the required health certificate for their motorcycle and helmets before riding it; otherwise, they get fined by the traffic police. To conclude, imposing a ban on specific age groups of bikers might have several adverse effects. Conversely, officials should focus on introducing strict rules and the quality of bikes to reduce such fatal accidents.