In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they wok be able to read everything they want online

In this age of change, the importance of digitalization which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that in the future people will be more interested to read news online rather than buying printed newspapers or books. The substantial influence of digital development has sparked controversy over the potential impact in upcoming years. This essay completely agrees with the statement because the online version of newspapers and books are more convenient to store and read. There are several reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that digitalization has changed people ’s preferences and behaviour, including the way how to read newspapers and books. Digitalizing printed newspapers or books is a new way to attract people to read. It is a solution for the current problem which felt by people that bringing printed materials especially when they come in bundles, is space-consuming, heavy, and inconvenient. Softcopies of newspapers or books will make people around the world read the news which is not available in their country in a printed version. On the other hand, the production of printed goods needs so much pulp and paper which are produced by big factories by cutting a thousand trees in woodlands. If that practice stay occurs for a longer period, the impact on earth will be catastrophic. Deforestation can lead to various disasters, for instance floods, landslides, and animal extinction. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of reading online newspapers or books are indeed too great to ignore. Switching to online materials can prevent the cutting of the woods. Thus, it is very useful for the environmental sustainability of our planet.