Some people say that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they can choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Retirement is one of the essential factors connected with elderly population who are over 65 years old, particularly in the current day. However, it is thought that the citizens in this generation still have the ability to improve a community such as their experiences and knowledge. From my point of view, there are many benefit sights of giving an opportunity to the seniors. In the next paragraphs, both views with actual examples will be outlined in detail. First of all, there are some opinions that every society should have a relaxing time when they get old particularly a retirement. For instance, the Nation Human Resource shows the research that physical problems from seniors such as eye problems and losing memories will emerge increasingly after people are over 60 years. From this research, it is clear to believe that the society should not allow older generation to work forever and they need a retired year for giving themselves health treatments. On the other hand, giving an opportunity to the old generation is effective to the community in many aspects. For example, the Elderly Health Care Organisation showed the report that the senior can share knowledge from their experiences to a workplace more than some junior officers by 20 per cent. As the result, the elderly are more likely to gain their self-esteem and be less depressing than sitting in their house alone in retirement period. From this view, there are many positive views in letting older people resume to work. In conclusion, there are both positive and drawbacks of letting the elderly continue working. However, it seems to me that there are effective sights to the society more than negatives.