In modern time Yong adult are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why this change occurs? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home.

It has been observed that the interaction between parents and children has become reduced nowadays as many high schoolers prefer to spend extended hours with their peers. This is because the younger generation has access to advanced gadgets such as mobiles and tablets that they use for communication with their friends, which ultimately diminishes face-to-face conversations with their family. In my opinion, parents can restrict phone usage at home can enhance quality time between them. Digital communication tools often make it easier for students to interact with their friends. As a result, if adults want to share anything regarding their education or other information with their peers, they immediately text or call them. Hence, they have more conversations with friends rather than face-to-face communication with parents. For instance, youngsters spend their valuable time on social media or YouTube channels irrespective of a particular purpose and share details with their peers. To establish one-on-one conversations at home, parents can use various approaches. One of them can be restricted phone hours at home. Caretakers should have set a rule for each family member that spend at least minimum time with each other without using any digital tools. For example, there should be no phones allowed on the dinner table. Parents should make this behavior mandatory. In conclusion, undoubtedly, due to the accessibility of mobiles, in-person interactions between parents and children have been reduced significantly. However, in my view, parents can acquire various approaches to establishing personal conversations as making mandatory rules for each family member that they should not use their phones when they join together for a casual occasion or at a dinner table that can enhance their communication on a personal level and could spend quality time together.