All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school. How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

Nowadays, we live in an advanced and globalized world, knowing that learning an external language could provide numerous opportunities for people in school and working life. Therefore, it has been frequently assumed that children ought to study a second language by the time they start with their primary education. I completely agree with this statement for several reasons, which will be mentioned in this essay. Firstly, it is an inescapable fact that children have an exquisite ability to learn linguistics, it seems to demonstrate that early second language learners have a strong capacity for storing new information and due to their age, they seem to have a free mind which is a privilege to absorb the knowledge through remembering new words, speaking fearlessly, and focusing on subjects. Besides, should a child boost this aptitude for their adulthood, they had better notice the significance of absorbing another vocabulary. Another reason for early language study is that children have specific characteristics which sustains them to learn a second language. It means that since every period of a human’s life has an individual attribution, childhood has been defined as the golden age of obtaining, due to the fact that kids are curious, eager to learn new things, and unafraid of making mistakes. This helps children become excellent learners which is vital for gaining high scores in their courses. Admittedly, I agree with those who argue that grownups understand the value of time and costs superior, consequently they try harder to acquire the knowledge of a foreign language as fast as they can. However, since quality is more preferred than quantity, early language learners have more potential and capacity to get this knowledge permanently. Turning to the importance of speaking another language by children, bilingualism provides significant features in kids which assist them with their upcoming professions. By this, we mean that adolescents would perform in a career remarkably provided that they initiate attaining another lingo in their early age, which makes them better multitaskers, planners, and thinkers. In addition, being bilingual would aid to have a positive reflection in communication and foster the sense of confidence as well, meaning that by getting familiar with an external vocabulary, little ones may dare to chat with their none-native peers. This attitude would make them confident, brave, and a great conversationalist. In conclusion, children who start learning a foreign dialect in primary schools have got exceptional prospects for communication because of their specific characters and potentials. Compared to those who start later, they are more likely to become self-assured and successful in the future, which makes the importance of this approach appear to be overwhelmingly beneficial.