some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time, others say that it's important for them to learn how to occupy themselves on their own

Nowadays, guiding children on the correct path has become challenging for most elders. In addition, some argue that it is important for them to mingle with other kids, while others say that it’s vital to focus on self-development. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and opine that it is significant to strike a balance between both aspects. To begin with, on one hand, when children participate in group events, it helps them learn how to survive among people with different perspectives. For example, if a child is asked to complete a puzzle along with a group of friends, it makes him understand the strengths and weaknesses of the others, thereby, collectively finishing the puzzle. Moreover, it also them to be a team player now and even in the future. On the other hand, parents develop the fear of their young ones being bullied or mistreated, therefore, encouraging little ones to spend time alone. For instance, studies done in schools show that a significant percentage of students are suffering from abuse and misconduct by their peers. Hence, although group activities are of benefits parents prefer their children to be alone and invest time in self-improvement. In conclusion, it can be said that, even though both points of view have their justifications, it is the fundamental responsibility of elders to guide the younger generation on the correct path. Thus, it is significant that children spend equal amounts of time with their friends as well as improve their personalities on their own. Also, make sure that they are educated correctly on the good and the bad of society.