In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Due to the advancement of technology, public transportations especially trains have been developing at a rapid rate. An item of expenditure on this aspect is expected to increase in order to reach the rising demand. However, there is an argument whether the majority of expenditure should be spent on new railway lines or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that fast trains are essential in terms of transportation due to their cost-saving benefit and a timely manner service. For example, in Japan, the main travelling method is the train because it is the fastest and cheapest compared to other methods. Therefore, it is unquestionably a primary concern for financial support consideration. Furthermore, it is believed to lessen COs production which greatly affects the global warming situation. On the other hand, many argue that it is not the only option that should be concerned. For instance, highways or expressways as they can be used by various mobiles such as cars, trucks and etc. They are considered essential for travelling nationally between cities. They are also believed to assist in delivering goods throughout the country. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay supports that it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines between cities as it is a sustainable way of commuting, inexpensive and convenient.