Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the rapid development of the food industry, many manufactured food and drink products which contain high level of sugar have being into people ’s life. I do not believe that increasing the price of sugary products is an appropriate way to encourage people to have less sugar intake while some think it’s right because sugary products cause many healthy problems. Many low and middle-income people will undertake a higher life cost if sugary products are made more expensive. Low and middle income people make up the vast majority of the society. Most of them usually choose these manufactured food as working meals because they do not have adequate time to cook a meal or sit down to have delicious meals during work day. The manufactured food supports their the most fundamental energy even though there is much sugar in it. It will stop people who really require them to buy them at a low price while the wealthy do not care if increasing the price of sugary products. When talking about physical health, only considering how much sugar people consume is one-sided because the reason for health problem is complex and comprehensive. Enough exercise, regular daily routine, and good mood are all important factors of health that cannot be ignored. As a result, only increasing the price of manufactured food is an simple and rude method. In summary, it is an no-brainer policy that makes sugary products more expensive to urge people consume less sugar. Simply raising prices will make life more expensive for many groups, leaving the public complaining. I believe that encouraging people to improve health awareness and make a habit of healthy life are better measures. Meanwhile, companies can update food industry technology to produce more healthy food.