More people shop, work and communicate via the internet instead of face-to-face communication. Is it positive or negative?

There is an increasing number of people shopping and reaching through the internet rather than in person. This essay will explore both perspectives that present the development of benefits and drawbacks, and offer a balanced viewpoint. In today's digital age, the prevalence of the internet has rapidly risen. It is widely agreed that this invention greatly promotes people's lives. One of the most significant impacts is that nowadays people can nearly achieve everything online. Sometimes people have to drive a couple of hours to reach other cities so that they can meet their family, while internet applications like Facetime can efficiently address this time-consuming problem. Furthermore, this kind of technology can also allow the general public to purchase household necessities without visiting physical shops. In this way, people are able to sit at home and wait for the delivery, which saves plenty of effort to commute. On the other hand, there are also negative effects that the population relies on the internet. For example, today's people become accustomed to storing their private information online, and this behavior can cause adverse repercussions. With the widespread availability of the internet, there are always various bugs in the servers of online malls, and thus hackers can use them to steal your cyber assets. Moreover, it is undeniable that most technologies need electricity. If people put too much weight on the internet, the power off can be a tremendous disaster. In conclusion, it is evident that the internet is a considerable helper, but relying on it could result in several disadvantages. From my perspective, it is essential for the populace to strike a delicate balance between its usage.