Scientists and technology experts seems to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what expend do you agree?

Nowadays, science is an essential key to the development of the country in many aspects such as medicine, transportation and etc. However, there is an argument whether it should be the primary concern or not which will be discussed in the following essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that science and technology are essential foundations for pursuing the population's quality of life. For example, thanks to sophisticated medicine, vaccines are made possible in an attempt to prevent various communicable diseases such as Influenza, mumps and etc. Therefore, experts in these particular fields, unquestionably, are respected in modern society especially in the young generation. On the other hand, many argue that art-related occupations such as musicians and artists, instead, are the uprising trend. For illustration, designing drastically increases in popularity due to the influence of the internet including Tiktok, Facebook and etc. These platforms are the route for modern artists to express their creativity to the world. Thus, it also dramatically introduces its products to a large volume of potential customers, for instance, improving its sales. In conclusion, this essay agrees that experts in science and technology are well-recognized in the present time. In contrast, this essay believes that it is not completely true as there is a huge community that support artists and the number of supporters is growing every day as well.