Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, many people create organizations to protect wild animals. Some people think that is so waste of time and money and we should spend on our human society development. In my perspective, I agree with the protection of animals. Throughout human history, experiments on animals have given us many benefits and we got many achievements in many sectors. Particular in medicine, we find out rare genes that help us create new vaccines to cure the various types of diseases like cancer, Alzheimer. For example, snake poison is used for anaesthetic in surgery. That can be an alternative drug in many ways. Furthermore, Scientists have created the covid-19 vaccine to protect us from pandemics when they experiment on animals. Undeniable, The contribution of animals to our human civilization. On the other hand, Animals brings to us the balance of the ecosystem. The variety and quantity of many species help to build the environment on Earth. Hence, Humans must be aware of the serious issue and consequences when we do not protect the animals. As a result, we have to face starvation and natural disaster for what we have done. We are not the only species on Earth and do not let the apocalypse comes into our life. Let take action in protecting animals for our habitat. To conclude, Humans need to protect animals for the balance of the ecosystem. To avoid the disaster of nature and for future life. Protecting animals is helping to build our environment life.