More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countryside's and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

Problems: + Damage the ecosystem. Plastic wastes are dumped into the ocean and create an detrimental impact on marine animals. They might be dead by suffocation or get poisoned by chemicals from the material. + Chemicals used in producing plastic are absorbed by a human body. Some of these compounds has been found to alter hormones or have other potential human health effects. Measures: + Government should tighten laws that prevent companies from plastic packaging. Increasing tax on plastic made packages will cause a higher price tag that deter users from purchasing a good. Consequently, companies will have to remove plastic in their manufacturing for the cost-effective reason. + Companies should use biodegradable packages in their production. For this reason, boxes and container swill be decomposed within a short period of time, thus less pratice will be available on the surface of the earth that will benefit the environment.