Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the current ever-growing innovation of science and modern technology which fortuitously become a medium leads to development in manufactured food and beverage. As a matter of fact, high sugar content products become one of the inevitable outcomes and are easily being found in numerous groceries or supermarkets. In my point of view, I totally agree that sugary products should be taxed at a higher rate to minimize sugar consumption. In fact, people that consume an excess of sugar than usual for a long time surely suffer unexpected diseases in the future. According to scientific documents, various types of illnesses are seriously harmful, namely, obesity, along with other incurable diseases such as diabetes and cancer. Coke is a prime example, there are 39 grams of sugar in an original 12 oz Coca-cola can and if we drink one, our body needs 2 hours to consume everything while during which time, our brain loses concentration and possibly endures a little headache. In addition, products that contain high levels of sugar not only are harmful to our health but also are expensive. Obviously, unlike fresh food, they are frequently packed products so it is undeniable that the production cost is correspondingly high. For instance, in Vietnam, with 1 dollar, we can purchase fresh food in markets and prepare a fully nutritious meal while with the equivalent amount, we can only afford one big size Coca-cola bottle. In conclusion, absorbing high sugar content food or beverage not only cause harm to our body but also our finance. The government should be in action as quick as possible to protect citizens health by immediately providing solutions to encourage people to reduce their high sugar food consumption.