Some educationist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recently, education experts asserted that international exchange sessions could be tremendously beneficial for students. This essay will try to showcase the advantages and the drawbacks that could be derived from this initiative and explain why the positive aspects outshine the negative ones. First and foremost, it is crystal clear that exchange sessions are an everlasting experience for teenagers. Indeed, teenagers can hugely enhance their communication assets by visiting and living in a foreign nation for a certain amount of time. Moreover, pupils would be able to discover new cultures, thus it would make them more tolerant and open to immigrants in their native land. For example, Jewish and catholic teens would understand the meaning of the Hijab if they visit a Muslim country, this will inevitably reduce racism. Furthermore, those sessions can help offspring go beyond stereotypes they have about foreign cultures. On the other hand, there are undoubtedly numerous drawbacks to this idea. For example, living for a long period of time far away from family can represent a huge challenge for students, especially the younger ones. However the aforementioned disadvantage can transform into a positive one if students are able to surpass it, it could make them more responsible for sure. Nonetheless, the main negative aspect is the cost of those exchange visits, countless families are unable to afford the price. To sum up, we can assert without the shadow of a doubt that those programs if they are ever implemented, will tremendously benefit youngsters all around the globe and help them in their further professional and personal careers.