Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is being increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

Obesity is mostly portrayed as a disease that could happen mostly to adults but now it happens to children as well. There are some possible reasons for this phenomenon, for example, eating behaviour of fast food for the family with kids and less physical activity for children nowadays. Fast food restaurants are getting famous as an option to spend their family time. Almost every weekend, we could see parents with their kids are having meals in a junk food bar. Fast food is already known as unhealthy food which contains too much salt and mostly has not enough nutrition. Therefore, this family eating behaviour could risk children's obesity. On the other side, kids these days mostly spend their time with gadgets rather than being active with friends and doing physical activities. This lead to unstable of the input-output process of their energy and finally the children would have an obesity problem. To reduce the potential of obesity in kids, parents should understand the actual needs of their children and feed them with nutritious food. It is probably harder than finding fast food, however it would affect in a long term. It would affect the children's growth and health. The parents also have to support their kids to be more active physically and restrict the use of gadgets.