Some children have a natural ability to grasp foreign language,and for that reason,it should not be a mandatory subject innthe academic curriculum. Do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that some children have the aptitude to understand foreign languages and due to this fact there is no need for this subject to be compulsory in school. I tend to disagree with the statement to a large degree going to some compelling reasons. To begin with, the most underlying justification is that foreign languages are not like one’s mother tongue so they are forgetful. To put it differently, it is possible not to be able to use our ability if there is no constant learning and training. Vocabulary and knowledge of syntax are not everlasting. This is amply illustrated by students who studied French for a year but in their adulthood, they just remember some structures. All the students, furthermore, are not provided by this natural ability so omitting the subject from mandatory subjects deprive them of learning new languages. yet another compelling argument against this trend is that foreign language learning is undoubtedly beneficial for students future, especially their careers. In other words, getting familiar with other languages means having information about others cultures and history which not only broaden students horizons and perspectives but also provide them with better job opportunities. Take an individual who is able to communicate in four different languages as a salient example; this person is more qualified to get a better job rather than the one who is able to use their mother tongue. to sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn to I believe is that understanding of foreign languages may be a natural talent for some children but interacting constantly with it can benefit both students with their national ability and students who do not have natural skills.